Pencil Cake

The Perfect Back to School Tradition

You are probably thinking what I thought when I saw this idea, “I am so not a cake decorator.”  The good news is that if I can make this cake, anyone can.

Simply bake a box cake in a 9 x 13 inch baking pan.  Cut the cake in half lengthwise and cut the 2 top corners off to create the pencil tip.  Decorate as seen in picture.  I used white icing and colored it myself.  You will need at least 2 containers of store bought icing.

For added fun.  I lined a cookie sheet with parchment paper and drew lines to look like paper with Sharpies.  The math problems were my daughters idea.

Again, if I can do it – you can too.

1 Comment

Filed under Food Stuff

One response to “Pencil Cake

  1. Stephanie

    So cute!

Leave a Reply

